RenderDrama

What a second of AI video costs, channel by channel

What a second costs on Runware

Runware (runware.ai) lists a per-second figure against each video model it carries, from $0.04 on FLUX 3 Video to $0.12 on LTX-2.5 Pro. Several cells show a struck-through figure beside a lower one and a saving in per cent, so two prices are published for the same second. As of 2026-09-22.

How a cell holding two figures reaches the ledgerA four-stage chain. Several cells on this price list print a struck-through figure, then a lower one, then a rough saving in per cent. The ledger records the figure a buyer pays today, keeps the list price beside it in the tier column, and stamps the row with the day it was read so a promotion cannot quietly become a baseline.The cellAstruck-throughfigure, a lowerone, a per centBoth figuresWhat a buyerpaysThe lowerfigure, whilethe promotionrunsNamed asdiscountedThe rowDiscountedfigure, listprice beside itDatedNext readingIf thepromotion endsthe row changesand the datemovesWhy both numbers are keptA promotional rate is real while it runs and a poor basis for a season budget.
Fig. 1 Recording only the discount would make this channel look permanently cheaper than the pages it resells; recording only the list price would overcharge the reader.
Published rates on Runware, read from the vendor's model prices on 2026-09-22.
TierIn creditsPer secondLongest clip
FLUX 3 Video-$0.04not stated
MiniMax H3 Fast-$0.046not stated
Wan3.0-$0.05not stated
Wan3.0 Prime-$0.068not stated
LTX-2.5 Fast-$0.09not stated
Seedance 2.5-$0.1025not stated
LTX-2.5 Pro-$0.12not stated
MiniMax H3 Max-$0.025, from $0.05not stated

Inclusion rule. Tiers the vendor publishes a per-second rate for. A tier priced only as a monthly allowance is not converted and does not get a row. Order. As the vendor orders them on its own page.

1How many priced tiers each channel publishes

Priced tiers on each channelHow many separately priced tiers each channel puts on its own page, Runware marked. A channel with one tier is not cheaper or dearer for it, only simpler to quote. Recorded 2026-09-22.Priced tiers on each channelSceneMixer11 tiers11 tiersRunware8 tiers8 tiersVeo7 tiers7 tiersWaveSpeed AI7 tiers7 tiersNovita AI5 tiers5 tiersSora5 tiers5 tiersfal4 tiers4 tiersMiniMax4 tiers4 tiersPixVerse4 tiers4 tiersKling AI3 tiers3 tiersReplicate3 tiers3 tiersVidu3 tiers3 tiersWan3 tiers3 tiersDreamina1 tier1 tierLTX Studio1 tier1 tierRunway1 tier1 tier
Fig. 2 How many separately priced tiers each channel puts on its own page, Runware marked. A channel with one tier is not cheaper or dearer for it, only simpler to quote. Recorded 2026-09-22.
Published tiers per channel, with Runware marked. Recorded 2026-09-22.
ChannelPriced tiers published
Dreamina1 tier
fal4 tiers
Kling AI3 tiers
LTX Studio1 tier
MiniMax4 tiers
Novita AI5 tiers
PixVerse4 tiers
Replicate3 tiers
Runware8 tiers
Runway1 tier
SceneMixer11 tiers
Sora5 tiers
Veo7 tiers
Vidu3 tiers
Wan3 tiers
WaveSpeed AI7 tiers

Inclusion rule. Channels that publish a per-second rate, or a credit rate together with a credit price. Tiers are counted as the pricing page itself breaks them out. Order. Alphabetical by channel name.

2Two figures in one cell, and the ledger keeps both

Where a discount is running, the cell prints the original, then the discounted number, then a saving expressed as a rough percentage. On the MiniMax H3 Max row that reads as five cents reduced to two and a half. Recording only the lower figure would make this channel look permanently cheaper than the pages it resells; recording only the higher one would charge a buyer for a discount the page is offering them.

So the row carries the discounted figure with the list price named beside it. A promotional rate is a real price while it runs and an unreliable basis for a season budget, and the only honest way to show that is to print both and date the reading.

3Variants of one family, priced a third apart

Two rows here are the same Wan generation, standard and Prime, at five cents and just under seven. A third of a cost increase for a variant name is the sort of step a comparison built from one figure per vendor cannot see at all, and it is larger than the gap between this channel's Wan row and two of the other channels selling the same family.

The same pattern repeats on the LTX rows, where Fast and Pro differ by a third. On this page the decision that moves a budget is which variant, not which vendor, and that is only visible because the page prints the variants separately instead of publishing a band.

4What the price page leaves for somebody else to answer

No maximum clip length appears against any model, so the column stays empty. Nothing states whether a refused or failed generation is charged. Neither absence is unusual here, and neither is filled in from documentation written for a different surface.

The models on this list are other companies' work, which means the same second is sold by at least three sellers in this register at three prices. That is a fact about the market and not an error in any of the rows: each seller sets its own figure, and each figure is recorded against the seller whose page prints it.

5Sources

Read from the model prices published at runware.ai, checked 2026-09-22. How credits are converted to dollars is on the method page; every channel side by side is on the ledger. What Runware publishes in the other columns: condition on the figure. Families Runware prices, set against every other seller of the same weights: Wan, MiniMax H3, Seedance, LTX-2.5. Next along the ledger: WaveSpeed AI, SceneMixer.

  • FLUX 3 Video
    $0.04 per secondRunware, model prices / recorded 2026-09-22
  • MiniMax H3
    $0.046 per second on H3 Fast; on H3 Max the cell reads $0.05 struck through, then $0.025, labelled Save ~50%with list and discounted figures in one cellRunware, model prices / recorded 2026-09-22
  • Wan3.0
    $0.05 per second, and $0.068 per second on the Prime variantRunware, model prices / recorded 2026-09-22
  • LTX-2.5
    $0.09 per second on LTX-2.5 Fast and $0.12 per second on LTX-2.5 ProRunware, model prices / recorded 2026-09-22
  • Seedance 2.5
    $0.1025 per secondRunware, model prices / recorded 2026-09-22
  • Longest single generation
    Not stated on the vendor's price page (as of 2026-09-22)absent from the page carrying the rateRunware, model prices / recorded 2026-09-22