RenderDrama

What a second of AI video costs, channel by channel

What invideo AI publishes about price

invideo AI (invideo.io) publishes three plans with monthly credit allowances, and quotes approximate credits for a five-second generation on named models. The quantities are approximate and no credit price is stated, so the arithmetic does not close. As of 2026-09-12.

The arithmetic that does not close on the invideo AI plans pageTwo columns. What the page publishes: three plans, a monthly credit allowance on each, and approximate credits for a five-second generation on named models. What a per-second rate would need: an exact credit count and the price of one credit. Approximate is the word that stops the sum.What the page statesWhat a rate needsThe planThree plans, priced monthlyNothing, plans are not ratesThe quantityApproximate credits for five secondsAn exact credit countThe unit priceNot statedWhat one credit costsOne approximate quantity is enough to stop the sum
Fig. 1 Both halves are nearly there. Approximate quantities cannot be multiplied by a credit price that is not stated, so nothing on this page becomes a rate.
What is and is not on invideo AI's own pricing pages, read on 2026-09-12.
ItemOn the page
Plan prices per seatPublished
Monthly credit allowance per planPublished
Approximate credits per five-second generationPublished
Exact credits per secondNot published
A price per creditNot published

Inclusion rule. Items a per-second rate would need, plus what the vendor publishes instead. Items no vendor in this field publishes are not listed. Order. Published items first, then the missing ones.

1Approximate is the word that decides this row

A figure printed as approximate is a guide to planning, not a rate. Recording it as one would put a number in a comparison table that the vendor itself declines to state exactly, and every reader downstream would treat it as firm.

The approximation is reasonable on the vendor's side: credit consumption on a generation can depend on settings the plan page does not enumerate. It is exactly that dependence which makes the figure unusable as a rate.

The invideo AI pricing page as it appeared on 16 September 2026.
Fig. 2 The page gets closer than most and stops at the word approximate, which is where this row stops with it.Screenshot of invideo.io/pricing, captured 2026-09-16. Reproduced to show where this entry was read from.

2Per-seat pricing points at a different buyer

Plans sold per seat are shaped for teams that produce continuously, where the question is how many people need access rather than how many seconds get generated. That is a coherent product and a different unit from everything on the ledger.

A production costing a single season against a per-seat plan has to decide how many months the season occupies, which is a scheduling assumption rather than a price.

3What would put this on the ledger

Credits per second stated exactly rather than approximately, and a price per credit. The plan structure would not have to change for either to be published.

4The production behind the price

Price aside, what goes into the seconds behind “invideo AI” is described in SceneMixer's guides:

Typically 60–120 seconds, always 9:16 vertical, ending on a hook. SceneMixer's episode outlines are generated with that pacing, and setting a project to 9:16 makes every segment vertical (the default is 16:9).

SceneMixer, How to Make ReelShort-Style Dramas with AI — “How long is a ReelShort-style episode?” (read 2026-10-13)

Video is 16:9 landscape by default, with 9:16 vertical available; you set it once per project. Segments are typically 4 to 15 seconds, and some model tiers go to 30.

SceneMixer, AI Short Drama Generator — “What length and aspect ratio does it output?” (read 2026-10-13)

5Sources

Read from invideo.io, checked 2026-09-12. What this register accepts as a published rate is on the method page; the channels that do publish one are on the ledger. What invideo AI publishes in the other columns: unused credits. Also without a published rate: CapCut, Hedra.

  • What invideo AI publishes instead of a rate
    Monthly credit allowances, with credits quoted per videoinvideo AI, pricing page / recorded 2026-09-12