RenderDrama

What a second of AI video costs, channel by channel

A second of generated video, by channel

Sixteen channels publish a per-second rate. The lowest published second is $0.01, on a speed configuration of Wan at WaveSpeed AI; the highest is $0.70 on sora-2-pro at 1080p. Ten more channels in this market publish no per-second figure at all. As of 2026-09-22.

Lowest published per-second rate, by channelBars are the lowest published rate on each channel; the resolutions that rate covers, and the higher rates on the same channel, are in the table below. List prices, not quotes. Recorded 2026-09-12, except the five added 2026-09-22.Lowest published per-second rate, by channelRunway$0.12$0.12Sora$0.10 to $0.70$0.10 to $0.70Dreamina$0.097$0.097LTX Studio$0.09 to $0.39$0.09 to $0.39Replicate$0.09 to $0.25$0.09 to $0.25Kling AI$0.084 to $0.42$0.084 to $0.42Novita AI$0.084 to $0.168$0.084 to $0.168SceneMixerabout $0.06 to $0.24about $0.06 to $0.24fal$0.05 to $0.4$0.05 to $0.4MiniMax$0.05 to $0.13$0.05 to $0.13Veo$0.05 to $0.60$0.05 to $0.60Wan$0.05 to $0.20$0.05 to $0.20Vidu$0.035 to $0.075$0.035 to $0.075Runware$0.025 to $0.12$0.025 to $0.12PixVerse$0.022 to $0.080$0.022 to $0.080WaveSpeed AI$0.01 to $0.15$0.01 to $0.15
Fig. 1 Bars are the lowest published rate on each channel; the resolutions that rate covers, and the higher rates on the same channel, are in the table below. List prices, not quotes. Recorded 2026-09-12, except the five added 2026-09-22.
Published per-second rates by channel, with the resolutions each rate covers. Rows recorded 2026-09-12, except the five added 2026-09-22, which carry that date.
ChannelModelsPer secondResolutionsDetail
DreaminaSeedance 2.5$0.097720pDreamina
falWan, Kling and Veo$0.05 to $0.4not namedfal
Kling AIKling$0.084 to $0.42720p to 4KKling AI
LTX StudioLTX-2.5$0.09 to $0.39not statedLTX Studio
MiniMaxH3 and H3-Max$0.05 to $0.13480P to 2KMiniMax
Novita AIKling v3.0$0.084 to $0.168not namedNovita AI
PixVerseV6$0.022 to $0.080360p to 1080pPixVerse
ReplicateWan 2.1$0.09 to $0.25480p and 720pReplicate
RunwareWan, MiniMax, LTX and FLUX$0.025 to $0.12not namedRunware
RunwayGen-4.5$0.12not statedRunway
SceneMixerWan 3.0 and MiniMax H3about $0.06 to $0.24480P to 1080PSceneMixer
Sorasora-2 and sora-2-pro$0.10 to $0.70720p to 1080pSora
VeoVeo 3.1$0.05 to $0.60720p to 4KVeo
ViduQ3$0.035 to $0.075540p to 1080pVidu
WanWan 3.0$0.05 to $0.20480P to 1080PWan
WaveSpeed AIWan, Kling, Seedance and Veo$0.01 to $0.15not namedWaveSpeed AI

Inclusion rule. Channels that publish a per-second rate, or a credit rate together with a credit price so the conversion is arithmetic. A channel selling only monthly allowances is not converted and does not appear. Order. Alphabetical by channel name.

1Why the spread is wider than it looks

The headline figures run from one cent to seventy, and very little of that gap is the same thing getting cheaper. The bottom of the range is a speed-tuned variant sold without a resolution beside it; the top is a premium model at 1080p. Resolution accounts for much of what lies between: every channel that publishes rates per resolution charges one and a half to five times as much at its top setting as at its bottom one. Comparing the cheapest second on one channel with the dearest on another compares 540p against 4K.

Two further differences sit underneath the rate and are not in it. Some channels publish a maximum clip length and some do not, which decides how many generations a given beat takes. And no channel in this table publishes what fraction of generations is usable, so the cost of a finished shot is the rate multiplied by an unpublished number. That multiplier is usually larger than the difference between two adjacent channels here.

2Price is one column of seven

A rate answers what a second costs, not what the work around the second costs. The ratings page puts the same tools against seven criteria drawn from what each vendor publishes, cost transparency among them, and the rule behind each criterion is on how scoring works.

A channel can publish the cheapest second here and document nothing about keeping a cast recognisable, joining segments, or handling a script. Those gaps cost money too; they just do not appear on a pricing page.

3Credits and seconds are not the same unit

Three channels bill in credits. Runway and PixVerse publish the credit price next to the credit rate, so the conversion is arithmetic and carries no assumption. SceneMixer publishes a dollar figure alongside its credit rate and states the assumption behind it: the figure uses the lowest credit price, reached with the largest pack or an annual membership, and smaller packs run higher.

Channels that sell only a monthly allowance are left out rather than converted. Dividing a monthly price by a monthly credit grant produces a number that depends on how much of the grant gets used, which is a property of the buyer rather than of the product.

4Per channel

5Sources

Each channel page links the vendor page its rates were read from. The conversion rule and what counts as a published rate are on the method page.