What Synthesia publishes about price
Synthesia (synthesia.io) publishes the half of a rate that almost nobody publishes: how many minutes of video an allowance of credits is worth. Twelve hundred credits a month is stated as ten minutes of video. What a credit costs is not stated anywhere on the page. As of 2026-09-22.
| Item | On the page |
|---|---|
| Plan prices, monthly and annual | Published |
| Credit allowance per plan | Published |
| An equivalence in minutes of video | Published |
| A price per credit | Not published |
| What becomes of unspent credits | Not published |
Inclusion rule. Items a per-second rate would need, plus what the vendor publishes instead. Items no vendor in this field publishes are not listed. Order. Published items first, then the missing ones.
1The rarer half of the missing rate
Every other entry in this section publishes credits and withholds the minutes. This one publishes both the credits and the minutes: twelve hundred credits reads as ten minutes on the entry plan, thirty-six hundred as thirty minutes on the tier above. Two credits a second falls straight out of that, consistently across the plans, which is more than most credit-priced products let a reader work out.
And it still does not produce a rate, because the second half is now the money. A credit has no published price; only a plan does. So the arithmetic ends at credits per second, which is the same place Luma's entry ends, arrived at from the opposite direction.
2Why a plan price is not the missing number
The plans are priced monthly and annually, and the annual figures are roughly a third lower per month. Dividing either by the allowance gives a cost per credit that is true only for a buyer who exhausts the allowance and never needs more. Two productions on the same plan generating different amounts of footage pay the same money and have different real costs per minute, and neither of those costs is what the page published.
The minutes equivalence makes this sharper rather than softer. A plan stated as ten minutes a month is a plan that constrains output, and for serial drama the binding number is usually the ceiling rather than the price: an episode of finished picture consumes the entry plan's whole month.
3The column this page leaves empty
Nothing on the pricing page addresses what happens to credits a plan did not spend. It is recorded as unstated rather than as a reset, because monthly and annual allowances behave differently on other products in this register and the difference is never something a reader should infer.
Concurrency and a maximum single video length are likewise absent. On a product whose allowance is already expressed in minutes per month, those two limits would tell a buyer whether the month can actually be spent in the shape their schedule needs.
4What the seconds buy
Price aside, what goes into the seconds behind “Synthesia” is described in SceneMixer's guides:
Measured across every job that finished successfully on scenemixer.com in the thirty days to 20 September 2026: analysis of a whole book runs about 2 minutes 49 seconds at the median, one episode's storyboard 1 minute 54 seconds, one video segment 3 minutes 20 seconds, and compositing an episode 3 minutes 52 seconds.
SceneMixer, Turn a Novel into a Video Series with AI — “How long does it take to produce one episode?” (read 2026-10-13)
A serialized vertical-video show (typically 60–120 seconds per episode, 9:16) where the cast, scenes, and footage are AI-generated.
SceneMixer, The AI Micro Drama Production Pipeline — “What is an AI micro drama?” (read 2026-10-13)
5Sources
Read from synthesia.io, checked 2026-09-22. What this register accepts as a published rate is on the method page; the channels that do publish one are on the ledger. What Synthesia publishes in the other columns: unused credits, what the page meters. Also without a published rate: Luma, Pika.
- What Synthesia publishes instead of a rateCredits with a stated equivalence in minutes of video, and no price for a credit
- The credit-to-minutes equivalence published per plan1,200 credits a month stated as 10 mins of video, and 3,600 credits a month stated as 30 mins
- Plan prices$29 a month on Starter and $89 a month on Creator, or $18 and $64 a month billed yearly
- Unused creditsNot stated on the vendor's price page (as of 2026-09-22)not addressed where the plans are priced