What a second costs on MiniMax
MiniMax (platform.minimax.io) publishes per-second rates for two model lines: H3 at $0.08 and $0.13 per second for 768P and 2K, and H3-Max at $0.05 and $0.08 for 480P and 768P. As of 2026-09-12.
| Tier | In credits | Per second | Longest clip |
|---|---|---|---|
| H3 768P | - | $0.08 | not stated |
| H3 2K | - | $0.13 | not stated |
| H3-Max 480P | - | $0.05 | not stated |
| H3-Max 768P | - | $0.08 | not stated |
Inclusion rule. Tiers the vendor publishes a per-second rate for. A tier priced only as a monthly allowance is not converted and does not get a row. Order. As the vendor orders them on its own page.
1How many priced tiers each channel publishes
| Channel | Priced tiers published |
|---|---|
| Dreamina | 1 tier |
| fal | 4 tiers |
| Kling AI | 3 tiers |
| LTX Studio | 1 tier |
| MiniMax | 4 tiers |
| Novita AI | 5 tiers |
| PixVerse | 4 tiers |
| Replicate | 3 tiers |
| Runware | 8 tiers |
| Runway | 1 tier |
| SceneMixer | 11 tiers |
| Sora | 5 tiers |
| Veo | 7 tiers |
| Vidu | 3 tiers |
| Wan | 3 tiers |
| WaveSpeed AI | 7 tiers |
Inclusion rule. Channels that publish a per-second rate, or a credit rate together with a credit price. Tiers are counted as the pricing page itself breaks them out. Order. Alphabetical by channel name.
2Two lines that overlap in price but not in capability
The two lines meet at $0.08 a second, which is 768P on both. The difference at that price is not resolution but what each one accepts. The documented inputs for H3-Max stop at text and a single image; H3 takes the wider set of references. For serial drama, where the reason to attach references is to keep a cast recognisable between episodes, that restriction decides the line long before the price does.
The cheapest published second on this channel, $0.05 at 480P on H3-Max, is also the cheapest in the ledger. It buys the narrowest input set and the lowest resolution, which is a reasonable combination for animatics and a poor one for a deliverable.

3Reference material is priced separately
Reference images beyond the first five are charged per image rather than per second, and reference audio is documented as free. Those are small amounts next to the generation cost, but they are the line items that scale with the number of characters in a scene rather than with runtime, so a crowded episode moves them and a two-hander does not.
No maximum clip length appears on the pricing page, so that column is recorded as not stated for this channel.
4Sources
Read from the pay-as-you-go prices published at platform.minimax.io, checked 2026-09-12. How credits are converted to dollars is on the method page; every channel side by side is on the ledger. What MiniMax publishes in the other columns: step up in resolution. Families MiniMax prices, set against every other seller of the same weights: MiniMax H3. Next along the ledger: Vidu, Runway.
- MiniMax H3$0.08 per second at 768P and $0.13 per second at 2K
- H3-Max$0.05 per second at 480P and $0.08 per second at 768Ptext and image to video only