Where unused credits go on Synthesia
Synthesia prices its plans in credits and prints what those credits are worth in minutes of video, then says nothing at all about credits left unspent. It is the one entry here that neither answers the question nor asks it. As of 2026-09-22.
| Point | What the pricing page carries |
|---|---|
| What the plans publish | A monthly credit figure with a stated equivalence in minutes |
| The equivalence | 1,200 credits stated as 10 mins, 3,600 credits as 30 mins |
| Plan prices | $29 a month on Starter and $89 on Creator, or $18 and $64 billed yearly |
| Credits left at the end of a month | Absent from the pricing page |
Inclusion rule. What the pricing page publishes about the credit currency, including the subject it does not raise. Terms and support pages are outside the priced plans and not read here. Order. What is published first, then what is missing.
1Where Synthesia sits in this column
| Channel | Unused credits |
|---|---|
| Hedra | No answer, though the FAQ asks |
| HeyGen | Answered by billing cycle |
| invideo AI | A single sentence, and it is a refusal |
| Kling AI | A 180-day window, stated twice |
| Magnific | A year, with no monthly reset |
| Morph Studio | No answer on the page that asks |
| Pika | A feature bullet, not a rule |
| Runway | Three answers, one per plan |
| SceneMixer | Into one balance, with no lapse date |
| Synthesia | Not stated where the plans are priced |
Inclusion rule. Channels whose own priced pages say something about credits left unspent, including the ones that raise the question and leave it unanswered. A channel that never meters in credits has nothing to answer and is not listed. Order. Alphabetical by channel name.
2The omission is odd because the equivalence is so exact
A page that translates twelve hundred credits into ten minutes of video has already decided that buyers think in output rather than in currency. Having done that work, leaving out what happens to the minutes nobody used is a strange place to stop.
It matters more here than on a page that only prints a plan price. The equivalence invites a buyer to compute a cost per minute, and that computation is wrong by however much of the allowance evaporates. The page supplies the numerator and withholds the correction.
3Annual billing makes the gap wider rather than narrower
Two of the four prices on this page are annual. On other channels the annual cycle is exactly where credit behaviour changes, either pooling for the year or resetting each month inside it, and the difference between those two readings is a factor rather than a percentage.
With nothing published, a buyer choosing the yearly figure is choosing between two products that differ by more than the discount. That is the one place in this register where a silence about credits directly affects which line of the price table to pick.
4Why it is still recorded rather than skipped
Every other entry in this column has something to quote. This one is here because its class makes the silence anomalous: a seller that publishes an exact credits-to-minutes conversion is not a seller that has avoided the subject of quantity.
An ordinary blank, on a page that never mentions credits, would not earn an entry and does not get one. The test is whether the absence tells a buyer something, and a precise page falling quiet at one specific point does.
- Unused creditsNot stated on the vendor's price page (as of 2026-09-22)not addressed where the plans are priced
- The credit-to-minutes equivalence published per plan1,200 credits a month stated as 10 mins of video, and 3,600 credits a month stated as 30 mins
- Plan prices$29 a month on Starter and $89 a month on Creator, or $18 and $64 a month billed yearly
5Sources
Read from the pricing page published at synthesia.io on 2026-09-22. The rate this column sits beside is on Synthesia; what the register accepts as published is on the method page. The same column on other channels: Runway, Kling AI. Every column: what each channel publishes.