RenderDrama

What a second of AI video costs, channel by channel

How long a single generation can run

Two of the sixteen channels publish a maximum clip length next to the rate. SceneMixer caps its Wan 3.0 tiers at half a minute and its MiniMax H3 tiers at half of that; Alibaba Cloud prints the same half-minute ceiling for Wan 3.0. Every other row leaves it unstated. As of 2026-09-22.

What each channel puts on its pricing pageFilled where the channel publishes something in that column, hollow where its pricing page is silent.What each channel puts on its pricing pageLongest single clipfal — Longest single clip: not statedfalKling AI — Longest single clip: not statedKling AILTX Studio — Longest single clip: not statedLTX StudioMiniMax — Longest single clip: not statedMiniMaxNovita AI — Longest single clip: not statedNovita AIReplicate — Longest single clip: not statedReplicateRunware — Longest single clip: not statedRunwareRunway — Longest single clip: not statedRunwaySceneMixer — Longest single clip: 30 s on Wan 3.0, 15 s on MiniMax H3SceneMixerVidu — Longest single clip: not statedViduWan — Longest single clip: 30 s for one generationWanWaveSpeed AI — Longest single clip: not statedWaveSpeed AI
Fig. 1 Filled where the channel publishes something in that column, hollow where its pricing page is silent.
Longest single generation, where the pricing page states one. Rows recorded 2026-09-12, except the six added 2026-09-22, which carry that date.
ChannelLongest single clipPage read
falnot statedpay-per-use prices
Kling AInot stateddeveloper price page
LTX Studionot statedAPI page
MiniMaxnot statedpay-as-you-go prices
Novita AInot statedprice list
Replicatenot statedprice list
Runwarenot statedmodel prices
Runwaynot statedAPI price page
SceneMixer30 s on Wan 3.0, 15 s on MiniMax H3price list
Vidunot statedAPI prices
Wan30 s for one generationWan3.0-Video documentation
WaveSpeed AInot statedprice list

Inclusion rule. The limit is taken only from the page that publishes the rate. A limit stated elsewhere in a vendor's documentation is not merged in, because it may describe a different plan or endpoint. Order. Alphabetical by channel name.

1Why this belongs next to the price

Clip length converts a rate into a shot count. A thirty-second beat is one generation where the limit is thirty seconds and two where it is fifteen, and two generations is a cut: the second one starts from nothing, so continuity of pose, lighting and framing has to be re-established by the prompt or accepted as a change. That is an editing consequence, not a billing one, and it does not show up anywhere in a per-second comparison.

It also changes the arithmetic of retakes. Where a beat fits in one generation, a failed take costs that beat. Where it takes two, a failure in either half costs half the beat and leaves a join that has to match footage already approved.

2Why most cells say not stated

Fourteen of the sixteen channels publish a rate without publishing a limit on the same page. The limit usually exists somewhere in the vendor's documentation, often per endpoint or per model version, but pulling it from there and putting it next to a price from a different page risks pairing a limit with a rate that does not apply to it. This site records what the price page states and leaves the rest blank rather than filling it from a different context.

Where a vendor starts publishing the limit alongside the rate, the cell changes and the date on the row moves with it.

  • Longest single clip
    30 seconds on the Wan 3.0 and Seedance 2.5 tiers, 15 seconds on the Seedance 2.0 and MiniMax H3 tiersstated per tierSceneMixer, price list / recorded 2026-10-13
  • Maximum duration of one generation
    30 secondsAlibaba Cloud, Wan3.0-Video documentation / recorded 2026-09-12
  • Longest single generation
    Not stated on the vendor's price page (as of 2026-09-22)absent from the page carrying the ratefal, pay-per-use prices / recorded 2026-09-22
  • Longest single generation
    Not stated on the vendor's price page (as of 2026-09-22)absent from the page carrying the rateReplicate, prices / recorded 2026-09-22
  • Longest single generation
    Not stated on the vendor's price page (as of 2026-09-22)absent from the page carrying the rateNovita AI, prices / recorded 2026-09-22
  • Longest single generation
    Not stated on the vendor's price page (as of 2026-09-22)absent from the page carrying the rateRunware, model prices / recorded 2026-09-22
  • Longest single generation
    Not stated on the vendor's price page (as of 2026-09-22)absent from the page carrying the rateWaveSpeed AI, prices / recorded 2026-09-22

3Sources

Each row names the page it was read from; the links are on the ledger and on each channel page.