What a second costs on Runway
Runway (runway.com) publishes an API rate of 12 credits per second at $0.01 a credit, which works out at $0.12 per second. The credit price is published, so the conversion is arithmetic rather than an estimate. As of 2026-09-12.
| Tier | In credits | Per second | Longest clip |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gen-4.5 API | 12 credits | $0.12 | not stated |
Inclusion rule. Tiers the vendor publishes a per-second rate for. A tier priced only as a monthly allowance is not converted and does not get a row. Order. As the vendor orders them on its own page.
1How many priced tiers each channel publishes
| Channel | Priced tiers published |
|---|---|
| Dreamina | 1 tier |
| fal | 4 tiers |
| Kling AI | 3 tiers |
| LTX Studio | 1 tier |
| MiniMax | 4 tiers |
| Novita AI | 5 tiers |
| PixVerse | 4 tiers |
| Replicate | 3 tiers |
| Runware | 8 tiers |
| Runway | 1 tier |
| SceneMixer | 11 tiers |
| Sora | 5 tiers |
| Veo | 7 tiers |
| Vidu | 3 tiers |
| Wan | 3 tiers |
| WaveSpeed AI | 7 tiers |
Inclusion rule. Channels that publish a per-second rate, or a credit rate together with a credit price. Tiers are counted as the pricing page itself breaks them out. Order. Alphabetical by channel name.
2A credit rate with a published credit price
Two channels in this ledger bill in credits, and they differ in how easy the conversion is. Runway publishes the credit price on the same page as the credit rate, so the per-second figure follows directly and carries no assumption. Where a vendor publishes a credit rate without a credit price, the conversion depends on which pack was bought, and this site states the assumption it used rather than presenting a single number.
At $0.12 a second, a ninety-second episode is about eleven dollars of generation before retakes. That figure is directly comparable with the API rates in the ledger and not comparable with a consumer plan's monthly allowance, which is why plan prices are not converted here.

3What the API page leaves open
No maximum clip length is published on the API pricing page, and no statement appears about whether failed or refused generations are billed. Both are recorded as not stated.
Runway also sells consumer plans whose credits are priced differently from API credits. Those plans are a separate product and are not converted into this table; mixing the two would produce a per-second figure that matches neither.
4Sources
Read from the API prices published at runway.com, checked 2026-09-12. How credits are converted to dollars is on the method page; every channel side by side is on the ledger. What Runway publishes in the other columns: unused credits, price of a credit. Next along the ledger: LTX Studio, Veo.
- Published per-second price12 credits per second at $0.01 a credit, which is $0.12 per second