What a second costs on Replicate
Replicate (replicate.com) prices two video models by output: $0.09 a second of output video at 480p and $0.25 at 720p. The same page states that most models are billed by the time they take to run, which is a different meter and not a per-second video rate. As of 2026-09-22.
| Tier | In credits | Per second | Longest clip |
|---|---|---|---|
| wavespeedai/wan-2.1-i2v-480p | - | $0.09 | not stated |
| wavespeedai/wan-2.1-i2v-720p | - | $0.25 | not stated |
| Everything else priced on the page | - | billed by run time | not stated |
Inclusion rule. Tiers the vendor publishes a per-second rate for. A tier priced only as a monthly allowance is not converted and does not get a row. Order. As the vendor orders them on its own page.
1How many priced tiers each channel publishes
| Channel | Priced tiers published |
|---|---|
| Dreamina | 1 tier |
| fal | 4 tiers |
| Kling AI | 3 tiers |
| LTX Studio | 1 tier |
| MiniMax | 4 tiers |
| Novita AI | 5 tiers |
| PixVerse | 4 tiers |
| Replicate | 3 tiers |
| Runware | 8 tiers |
| Runway | 1 tier |
| SceneMixer | 11 tiers |
| Sora | 5 tiers |
| Veo | 7 tiers |
| Vidu | 3 tiers |
| Wan | 3 tiers |
| WaveSpeed AI | 7 tiers |
Inclusion rule. Channels that publish a per-second rate, or a credit rate together with a credit price. Tiers are counted as the pricing page itself breaks them out. Order. Alphabetical by channel name.
2Two meters on one page, and only one of them is a rate
A price per second of output video is a promise about the file you receive. A price per second of run time is a promise about the machine, and the two diverge whenever a model is slow: an identical five-second clip costs the same under the first meter however long the hardware took, and can cost anything under the second.
This register records the first and refuses the second, which is why two rows appear here out of a catalogue with far more video models in it. Run-time billing is not withheld information — it is published plainly — it just cannot be turned into a cost per delivered second without knowing how long a job will take, and that is a property of the queue on the day rather than of the price list.
3The model name carries the publisher, and that is useful
Both priced rows sit in a namespace belonging to another company, so the page tells a reader who packaged the model as well as what it costs here. The same underlying Wan family appears in this register under its maker's documentation and under two other resellers, at four different figures, and the namespace is the clearest labelling of that arrangement anywhere in the set.
The jump from 480p to 720p on these two rows is nearly threefold, steeper than the doubling most resolution ladders here show. A production that defaults to the higher setting because it is only one step up is making a larger purchase on this channel than the same step costs elsewhere.
4What the price list does not carry
No maximum duration for a single generation appears beside either figure, so that column is recorded as unstated rather than filled from a model page that may describe a different version. Nothing on the page addresses whether a failed run is billed, which under a run-time meter is a sharper question than it is elsewhere: a job that fails late has still occupied the hardware.
Prepaid balances and spend limits are administrative rather than a rate, so they are not converted into anything here. The two rows above are the whole of what this channel publishes in the unit this ledger accepts.
5Sources
Read from the price list published at replicate.com, checked 2026-09-22. How credits are converted to dollars is on the method page; every channel side by side is on the ledger. What Replicate publishes in the other columns: what the page meters, step up in resolution. Families Replicate prices, set against every other seller of the same weights: Wan. Next along the ledger: Novita AI, Runware.
- wavespeedai/wan-2.1-i2v-480p$0.09 per second of output video
- wavespeedai/wan-2.1-i2v-720p$0.25 per second of output video
- The meter used where no per-second video rate is printedMost models are billed by the time they take to run
- Longest single generationNot stated on the vendor's price page (as of 2026-09-22)absent from the page carrying the rate