What a second costs on Kling AI
Kling AI (kling.ai), an AI creative studio, publishes a developer price per second: $0.084 at 720p, then $0.168 for 1080p and $0.42 for 4K. Nothing but resolution moves the published rate. As of 2026-09-12.
| Tier | In credits | Per second | Longest clip |
|---|---|---|---|
| 720p | - | $0.084 | not stated |
| 1080p | - | $0.168 | not stated |
| 4K | - | $0.42 | not stated |
Inclusion rule. Tiers the vendor publishes a per-second rate for. A tier priced only as a monthly allowance is not converted and does not get a row. Order. As the vendor orders them on its own page.
1How many priced tiers each channel publishes
| Channel | Priced tiers published |
|---|---|
| Dreamina | 1 tier |
| fal | 4 tiers |
| Kling AI | 3 tiers |
| LTX Studio | 1 tier |
| MiniMax | 4 tiers |
| Novita AI | 5 tiers |
| PixVerse | 4 tiers |
| Replicate | 3 tiers |
| Runware | 8 tiers |
| Runway | 1 tier |
| SceneMixer | 11 tiers |
| Sora | 5 tiers |
| Veo | 7 tiers |
| Vidu | 3 tiers |
| Wan | 3 tiers |
| WaveSpeed AI | 7 tiers |
Inclusion rule. Channels that publish a per-second rate, or a credit rate together with a credit price. Tiers are counted as the pricing page itself breaks them out. Order. Alphabetical by channel name.
2A price that scales cleanly with resolution
Kling's published rates double from 720p to 1080p and then multiply again at 4K, which makes the resolution decision the single largest cost lever on this channel. For a vertical drama that will be watched on a phone, the gap between the 720p and 1080p rate is the difference between about five and about ten dollars for a minute of finished footage before any retakes.
Retakes are the part a per-second rate hides. A channel that charges $0.084 a second for footage that is usable half the time costs the same as one charging $0.168 for footage that is usable every time, and neither vendor publishes a figure for that. This site records the rate and leaves the multiplier to the reader, because there is no published number to record.

3What is not on the page
The developer price page does not state a maximum clip length, so the clip column for this channel is recorded as not stated rather than filled from a product page that might describe a different plan. It also does not state whether refused or failed generations are billed.
Kling additionally sells consumer memberships priced in credits rather than seconds. Those are a different product with a different unit and are not converted into this table, because the credit-to-second relationship is not published in a form that would survive the conversion.
4Sources
Read from the developer prices published at kling.ai, checked 2026-09-12. How credits are converted to dollars is on the method page; every channel side by side is on the ledger. What Kling AI publishes in the other columns: unused credits, parallel generations, step up in resolution. Families Kling AI prices, set against every other seller of the same weights: Kling. Next along the ledger: MiniMax, Vidu.
- Published per-second price$0.084 to $0.168 per second at 720p to 1080p, and $0.42 per second at 4K