RenderDrama

What a second of AI video costs, channel by channel

Which sellers leave the clip ceiling off the rate page

Three channels in this register state how long a single generation may run on the page that carries the rate. Five resellers print a per-second figure and leave the ceiling out entirely, which is the normal behaviour of that group rather than a fact about any one of them. As of 2026-09-22.

Who prints a clip ceiling and who leaves it to the makerEvery channel here that states how long one generation may run either made the model or wraps one in its own pipeline. Every channel that omits it is reselling other companies' weights. The split is clean enough to be the finding rather than five separate omissions.States a ceilingLeaves it outHow many channelsThreeFiveWhat they areA maker, and two tools wrapping modelsResellers of other companies' modelsWhere the figure isBeside the rate, or in the documentationOn the maker's pages, not the shop'sWhat it decidesHow many joins an episode needsThe same thing, unreadHalfway caseA ceiling stated in minutes on one ofthemNamed clip durations without a statedmaximumA shop prices access; the model's limits stay with the model
Fig. 1 The figure exists for the resold families, in the maker's documentation. A buyer has to leave the shop to find it.
What each channel puts on its pricing pageFilled where the channel publishes something in that column, hollow where its pricing page is silent.What each channel puts on its pricing pageLongest single generationLongest singlegenerationWhere it appearsSceneMixerSceneMixer — Longest single generation: Thirty seconds on two model families, fifteen on two othersSceneMixer — Where it appears: Beside the rate, per tierWanWan — Longest single generation: Thirty secondsWan — Where it appears: In the model documentationHeyGenHeyGen — Longest single generation: Up to thirty or sixty minutes, by tierHeyGen — Where it appears: Beside the plan pricesfalfal — Longest single generation: Not stated on the price pagefal — Where it appears: Nowhere on the channel's own pagesNovita AINovita AI — Longest single generation: Not stated on the price pageNovita AI — Where it appears: Named clip durations appear per model insteadReplicateReplicate — Longest single generation: Not stated on the price pageReplicate — Where it appears: Nowhere on the channel's own pagesRunwareRunware — Longest single generation: Not stated on the price pageRunware — Where it appears: Nowhere on the channel's own pagesWaveSpeed AIWaveSpeed AI — Longest single generation: Not stated on the price pageWaveSpeed AI — Where it appears: Nowhere on the channel's own pages
Fig. 2 Filled where the channel publishes something in that column, hollow where its pricing page is silent.
Channels publishing each figureHow many channels publish something in each column. Counted from the rows below, nothing inferred.Channels publishing each figureLongest single generation3 of 8Where it appears7 of 8
Fig. 3 How many channels publish something in each column. Counted from the rows below, nothing inferred.
What each channel states about the longest single generation, and where a buyer finds it. Recorded 2026-09-22.
ChannelLongest single generationWhere it appears
SceneMixerThirty seconds on two model families, fifteen on two othersBeside the rate, per tier
WanThirty secondsIn the model documentation
HeyGenUp to thirty or sixty minutes, by tierBeside the plan prices
falNot stated on the price pageNowhere on the channel's own pages
Novita AINot stated on the price pageNamed clip durations appear per model instead
ReplicateNot stated on the price pageNowhere on the channel's own pages
RunwareNot stated on the price pageNowhere on the channel's own pages
WaveSpeed AINot stated on the price pageNowhere on the channel's own pages

Inclusion rule. Channels with a published per-second figure, and what each states about the maximum length of one generation. A channel without a rate has no rate page to omit it from. Order. Channels stating a ceiling first, then the ones that do not.

1The omission is a class habit, not an oversight by one shop

All five channels leaving this out are reselling other companies' models. All three channels publishing a ceiling either made the model or wrap it in a pipeline of their own. That split is clean enough to be the finding: a shop publishes what it charges, and the model's limits stay with the model.

Which is why this is one page rather than five entries. Recording the same absence against each reseller separately would say the same thing five times and imply that each had made a choice the others had not.

2What the ceiling decides that the rate does not

Fifteen minutes of finished episode is thirty generations at a thirty-second ceiling and sixty at fifteen. The footage costs the same either way. What doubles is the number of joins, and a join is where a face drifts, a light jumps or a continuity error gets noticed in review.

None of that appears on a rate card, and it is the larger of the two numbers a shot list depends on. A production comparing two channels on price alone is comparing the smaller one.

3Where a buyer has to go instead

For the resold families the figure exists on the maker's own documentation: thirty seconds for one of them, stated plainly. A buyer has to leave the shop to find it, and a comparison assembled only from shop pages will have a hole exactly where the shot length lives.

One channel does something halfway: it prices some models per clip at named durations, so durations appear without a ceiling being stated. That tells a buyer what lengths are on sale and not what the longest one is.

  • Longest single clip
    30 seconds on the Wan 3.0 and Seedance 2.5 tiers, 15 seconds on the Seedance 2.0 and MiniMax H3 tiersstated per tierSceneMixer, price list / recorded 2026-10-13
  • Maximum duration of one generation
    30 secondsAlibaba Cloud, Wan3.0-Video documentation / recorded 2026-09-12
  • Longest single video
    Videos up to 30 mins on the plans below Business, up to 60 mins on Business, with no duration maximum on Enterprisestated per planHeyGen, pricing page / recorded 2026-09-22
  • Longest single generation
    Not stated on the vendor's price page (as of 2026-09-22)absent from the page carrying the ratefal, pay-per-use prices / recorded 2026-09-22
  • Longest single generation
    Not stated on the vendor's price page (as of 2026-09-22)absent from the page carrying the rateReplicate, prices / recorded 2026-09-22
  • Longest single generation
    Not stated on the vendor's price page (as of 2026-09-22)absent from the page carrying the rateNovita AI, prices / recorded 2026-09-22
  • Longest single generation
    Not stated on the vendor's price page (as of 2026-09-22)absent from the page carrying the rateRunware, model prices / recorded 2026-09-22
  • Longest single generation
    Not stated on the vendor's price page (as of 2026-09-22)absent from the page carrying the rateWaveSpeed AI, prices / recorded 2026-09-22

4Sources

Each figure is read from the vendor page linked in the ledger, checked 2026-09-22. How a figure qualifies is on method; what a rate leaves out is on limits and unspent credits and parallel generations. Nearby: What a failure costs, Priced by the clip, Both halves published.