RenderDrama

What a second of AI video costs, channel by channel

Which channels publish both halves of a credit rate

A credit figure against a second of output is half a rate. The other half is what a credit costs. Three channels here publish both on pages anyone can open; four publish one half and one neither, and which half is missing decides how far the page gets. As of 2026-10-25.

Which half of the conversion is missingA credit rate needs a quantity and an exchange rate. Three channels publish both. Three publish the quantity and no money. One publishes the money and no quantity. One attaches credits to features rather than to any duration, so both halves are missing and guessing either leaves the other unattached.Which half does this page publishBothA row on the ledgerThree channels. Thearithmetic is the seller'sown and a reader canrepeat it.The quantity onlyOne sentence shortCredits per second bymodel and resolution, withno price for a credit.Neither, or the money onlyNot reachablePlan prices with noquantity of output, orcredits attached tofeatures with no duration.Three channels closed it with one extra sentence each
Fig. 1 The credit price is a number a seller sets by fiat and already knows, so its absence is a publishing decision rather than a technical limit.
What each channel puts on its pricing pageFilled where the channel publishes something in that column, hollow where its pricing page is silent.What each channel puts on its pricing pageCredit figure publishedCredit figurepublishedPrice of a creditPixVersePixVerse — Credit figure published: Five to eighteen credits a second by resolutionPixVerse — Price of a credit: 225 credits to the dollar, one reference rateRunwayRunway — Credit figure published: Twelve credits a secondRunway — Price of a credit: One cent, on the same pageSceneMixerSceneMixer — Credit figure published: Ten to thirty-eight credits a second by tierSceneMixer — Price of a credit: $0.0149 in the smallest pack, $0.0078 in the largestHedraHedra — Credit figure published: Nothing published against a secondHedra — Price of a credit: Not stated; the plans divide out at about a centLumaLuma — Credit figure published: Credits per second, by model and resolutionLuma — Price of a credit: Not stated on the pageMagnificMagnific — Credit figure published: Credits against named seconds at named resolutionsMagnific — Price of a credit: Not stated on the pagePikaPika — Credit figure published: Credits by feature, with no duration attachedPika — Price of a credit: Not stated on the pageSynthesiaSynthesia — Credit figure published: Credits stated as minutes of videoSynthesia — Price of a credit: Not stated on the page
Fig. 2 Filled where the channel publishes something in that column, hollow where its pricing page is silent.
What each channel metering in credits publishes, and whether the conversion closes. Recorded 2026-10-25.
ChannelCredit figure publishedPrice of a credit
PixVerseFive to eighteen credits a second by resolution225 credits to the dollar, one reference rate
RunwayTwelve credits a secondOne cent, on the same page
SceneMixerTen to thirty-eight credits a second by tier$0.0149 in the smallest pack, $0.0078 in the largest
HedraNothing published against a secondNot stated; the plans divide out at about a cent
LumaCredits per second, by model and resolutionNot stated on the page
MagnificCredits against named seconds at named resolutionsNot stated on the page
PikaCredits by feature, with no duration attachedNot stated on the page
SynthesiaCredits stated as minutes of videoNot stated on the page

Inclusion rule. Channels whose pages meter in credits. Both halves of the conversion are listed, because whether a page closes it is the question. Order. Channels publishing both halves first, then the ones missing one.

1Which half is missing changes how far a page gets

One channel publishes credits per second and no credit price: the difficult half is done and a single sentence is missing. Another publishes plan prices and allowances, so the money divides out and nothing says how much video a credit buys. Those are not the same gap.

A third publishes credit figures attached to features rather than to seconds, which means two halves are missing and guessing either one leaves the other unattached. That channel is furthest from a ledger row despite publishing plenty of numbers.

2Why a plan divided by an allowance is not a credit price

Dividing a subscription by its quota produces a number that is only the price paid if the whole quota gets spent inside whatever window applies. Where the window is unpublished the division gives a floor and reads like a price, and a buyer using half the allowance is paying double it.

That is why the ledger keeps blanks instead of derived figures here. A blank cannot mislead a comparison; a floor carried forward as a rate can, and it carries none of its doubt with it.

3Publishing both halves is a page, not a product change

The three channels that close the conversion did it with one extra sentence each. The credit price is a number the seller sets by fiat and already knows, so its absence is a publishing decision rather than a technical limit.

This is consequently the most movable column in the register. Several channels here are one line away from a rate anyone could recompute, and that line would move them from a section about absence to a row on the ledger.

  • Credit price
    One credit costs $0.0149 in the smallest pack and $0.0078 in the largestthe range the conversion rests onSceneMixer, price list / recorded 2026-09-12
  • The credit reference rate; the page lists no packs and no volume tiers
    225 credits are put at one US dollarPixVerse, platform pricing / recorded 2026-10-25
  • Published per-second price
    12 credits per second at $0.01 a credit, which is $0.12 per secondRunway, API prices / recorded 2026-09-12
  • What Luma publishes instead of a rate
    Credits per second, with no credit priceLuma, pricing page / recorded 2026-09-12
  • What Pika publishes instead of a rate
    Credits by feature, with no credit pricePika, pricing page / recorded 2026-09-12
  • What Hedra publishes instead of a rate
    Plan prices with a monthly credit allowance, and nothing stating what a credit costsHedra, pricing page / recorded 2026-09-22
  • What Magnific publishes instead of a rate
    Credits against named durations of video, with no price for a creditMagnific, pricing page / recorded 2026-09-22
  • What Synthesia publishes instead of a rate
    Credits with a stated equivalence in minutes of video, and no price for a creditSynthesia, pricing page / recorded 2026-09-22

4Sources

Each figure is read from the vendor page linked in the ledger, checked 2026-10-25. How a figure qualifies is on method; what a rate leaves out is on limits and unspent credits and parallel generations. Nearby: Strings attached, Reseller or source, Asked, not answered.