RenderDrama

What a second of AI video costs, channel by channel

What one credit costs on Pika

Pika prices credits by feature rather than by second and states no price for a credit. Both halves of the conversion are therefore absent, which puts it further from a ledger row than the channels missing only a credit price. As of 2026-09-22.

Two missing halves compound rather than addCredit figures here are attached to features rather than to seconds, and no credit price appears either. Guessing the credit price would still leave the consumption figure unattached to any quantity of output, so the two gaps cannot be closed one at a time.What is this page able to tell youOne action against anotherAnsweredCredits by feature ranksan upscale against ageneration on the sametool.Cost of a secondNot answerableNo duration is attached toa credit figure, so outputhas no price.Cost in moneyNot answerableNo credit price either, soeven the feature rankingstays in an internalcurrency.Feature pricing answers a different question from a rate
Fig. 1 A generation priced as one unit might return three seconds or ten, and the page does not attach a duration to the unit.
What each channel puts on its pricing pageFilled where the channel publishes something in that column, hollow where its pricing page is silent.What each channel puts on its pricing pageAs the pricing page carries itAs the pricingpage carries itThe consumption figuresThe consumption figures — As the pricing page carries it: Credits by featureCredits per second of outputCredits per second of output — As the pricing page carries it: Not stated on the pagePrice of a creditPrice of a credit — As the pricing page carries it: Not stated on the pageDistance to a ledger rowDistance to a ledger row — As the pricing page carries it: Two published figures
Fig. 2 Filled where the channel publishes something in that column, hollow where its pricing page is silent.
What Pika attaches its credit figures to, and the two figures a rate would still need. Read from pricing page on 2026-09-22.
What is publishedAs the pricing page carries it
The consumption figuresCredits by feature
Credits per second of outputNot stated on the page
Price of a creditNot stated on the page
Distance to a ledger rowTwo published figures

Inclusion rule. What the pricing page attaches credit figures to, and the figures a per-second rate would require. Both gaps are listed because either alone would still block the conversion. Order. What is published first, then each missing half.

1Where Pika sits in this column

Whether the price of a credit is publishedWhether each channel that meters in credits also prints what one credit costs, Pika marked. A hollow mark means the second half of the rate is missing. Recorded 2026-09-22.Whether the price of a credit is publishedPrice of a creditHedraHedra — Price of a credit: Not stated, but the plans divide outLumaLuma — Price of a credit: Not stated, though the rate is per secondPikaPika — Price of a credit: Not stated, and the rate is per featurePixVersePixVerse — Price of a credit: 225 credits to the dollar, one referenceRunwayRunway — Price of a credit: One cent, stated beside the rateSceneMixerSceneMixer — Price of a credit: $0.0149 down to $0.0078 by pack
Fig. 3 Whether each channel that meters in credits also prints what one credit costs, Pika marked. A hollow mark means the second half of the rate is missing. Recorded 2026-09-22.
Price of a credit, as each channel answering it has it, with Pika marked. Recorded 2026-09-22.
ChannelPrice of a credit
HedraNot stated, but the plans divide out
LumaNot stated, though the rate is per second
PikaNot stated, and the rate is per feature
PixVerse225 credits to the dollar, one reference
RunwayOne cent, stated beside the rate
SceneMixer$0.0149 down to $0.0078 by pack

Inclusion rule. Channels that meter in credits. Whether the credit price is published decides whether anything on that page converts into money, so both answers are listed. Order. Alphabetical by channel name.

2Metering by feature answers a different question

Credits by feature tells a buyer what an action costs relative to another action on the same tool: an upscale against a generation, one effect against another. That is a real answer to a real question, and it is not the question a per-second rate answers.

The two are not convertible without knowing how much video each feature produces. A generation priced as one unit might return three seconds or ten, and the page does not attach a duration to the unit.

3Two missing figures compound rather than add

A channel missing only a credit price has a rate hidden behind one number. A channel missing both the duration and the credit price has no rate at all, because even guessing the credit price leaves the consumption figure unattached to output.

That is why this entry sits further out than the others in the column. It is not a worse seller for it; it is a seller whose pricing describes a tool being used rather than footage being produced.

4The one thing this page does settle about credits

Every paid plan carries a line about purchasing credits that roll over, which makes the currency's behaviour over time clearer than its value. A buyer learns that extra credits persist and never learns what they are worth.

Read together, the two facts describe a product sold by the month to people who will not be costing output per second. For anyone who must cost output per second, this page is not addressed to them.

  • What Pika publishes instead of a rate
    Credits by feature, with no credit pricePika, pricing page / recorded 2026-09-12
  • Unused credits
    Every paid plan carries the feature line purchase more roll over video creditsas a plan feature linePika, pricing page / recorded 2026-09-16

5Sources

Read from the pricing page published at pika.art on 2026-09-22. The rate this column sits beside is on Pika; what the register accepts as published is on the method page. The same column on other channels: Hedra, SceneMixer. Every column: what each channel publishes.