RenderDrama

What a second of AI video costs, channel by channel

What one credit costs on SceneMixer

SceneMixer publishes both halves: a credit rate per second of video and a credit price that runs from $0.0149 in the smallest pack to $0.0078 in the largest. The second half is a range, so the derived rate is one too. As of 2026-09-22.

The credit price as a range, and what it does to a rateA credit costs $0.0149 in the smallest pack and $0.0078 in the largest, so every rate quoted in credits carries a spread of roughly ninety per cent between its cheapest and dearest reading. Ten credits a second is about fifteen cents to one buyer and six to another.The published credit price, smallest pack to largestSmallest pack$0.0149Ten credits asecond reads asabout fifteencents; thedearest tiernears sixty.Mid-range packAbout $0.011Roughly wherethe dollarfigures printedbeside thecredit ratessit.Largest pack$0.0078Ten credits asecond reachesabout sixcents, which isthe figureusually quoted.One credit rate, a ninety per cent spread in money
Fig. 1 Publishing a dollar figure beside a credit figure is a choice about which pack to quote, and it overstates the saving for everyone buying below that volume.
Both halves of the conversion as SceneMixer publishes them, and what they multiply out to. Read from price list on 2026-09-22.
What is publishedAs the price list states it
Price of a credit$0.0149 in the smallest pack, $0.0078 in the largest
Rate on the default tier10 credits a second, printed also as about $0.06
Rate on the dearest video tier38 credits a second, printed also as about $0.24
Which pack the dollar figures useA mid-range pack, so both ends move the printed total

Inclusion rule. Figures the price list publishes that bear on converting credits into money. Both the credit rate and the credit price are needed, so both are listed. Order. The credit price first, then the rates it multiplies.

1Where SceneMixer sits in this column

Whether the price of a credit is publishedWhether each channel that meters in credits also prints what one credit costs, SceneMixer marked. A hollow mark means the second half of the rate is missing. Recorded 2026-09-22.Whether the price of a credit is publishedPrice of a creditHedraHedra — Price of a credit: Not stated, but the plans divide outLumaLuma — Price of a credit: Not stated, though the rate is per secondPikaPika — Price of a credit: Not stated, and the rate is per featurePixVersePixVerse — Price of a credit: 225 credits to the dollar, one referenceRunwayRunway — Price of a credit: One cent, stated beside the rateSceneMixerSceneMixer — Price of a credit: $0.0149 down to $0.0078 by pack
Fig. 2 Whether each channel that meters in credits also prints what one credit costs, SceneMixer marked. A hollow mark means the second half of the rate is missing. Recorded 2026-09-22.
Price of a credit, as each channel answering it has it, with SceneMixer marked. Recorded 2026-09-22.
ChannelPrice of a credit
HedraNot stated, but the plans divide out
LumaNot stated, though the rate is per second
PikaNot stated, and the rate is per feature
PixVerse225 credits to the dollar, one reference
RunwayOne cent, stated beside the rate
SceneMixer$0.0149 down to $0.0078 by pack

Inclusion rule. Channels that meter in credits. Whether the credit price is published decides whether anything on that page converts into money, so both answers are listed. Order. Alphabetical by channel name.

2A range in the credit price is a range in every rate on the page

A credit costing between about one and a half cents and eight tenths of a cent means every rate quoted in credits carries a spread of roughly ninety per cent between its cheapest and dearest reading. Ten credits a second is six cents to a buyer of the largest pack and closer to fifteen to a buyer of the smallest.

Publishing the dollar figure alongside the credit figure is therefore a choice about which pack to quote. Reading the printed dollar amount as the price works for whoever buys at that volume and overstates the saving for everyone below it.

3Publishing both halves is what makes the row checkable

Most credit pages in this register publish a consumption rate or an allowance and stop. Two figures on one page let a reader recompute the seller's own arithmetic and get the same answer, which is the only reason a derived rate belongs on a ledger at all.

It also puts the argument in the right place. A reader who disputes six cents a second is disputing the pack price or the credit rate, both of which are on the vendor's page, rather than disputing a conversion invented here.

4Compositing is metered in the same currency at a different scale

One credit per second of finished episode for joining segments is a hundredth of the cheapest generation tier, which is small enough that it rounds away on a single shot and large enough to notice across a season. It is also priced separately rather than folded into the generation rate.

That separation is what lets a buyer cost a fifteen-minute episode without guessing. The generation cost scales with retakes and the join cost scales with the delivered runtime, and mixing them into one figure would hide the difference.

  • Credit price
    One credit costs $0.0149 in the smallest pack and $0.0078 in the largestthe range the conversion rests onSceneMixer, price list / recorded 2026-09-12
  • Wan 3.0 480P
    10 credits per second, about $0.06the default tierSceneMixer, price list / recorded 2026-09-12
  • Wan 3.0 1080P
    38 credits per second, about $0.24SceneMixer, price list / recorded 2026-09-12
  • Compositing
    1 credit per second of finished episodebilled separately from generationSceneMixer, price list / recorded 2026-09-12

5Sources

Read from the price list published at scenemixer.com on 2026-09-22. The rate this column sits beside is on SceneMixer; what the register accepts as published is on the method page. The same column on other channels: PixVerse, Runway. Every column: what each channel publishes.