RenderDrama

What a second of AI video costs, channel by channel

What one credit costs on PixVerse

PixVerse puts 225 credits at one dollar and prints an approximate dollar figure beside every credit rate. With no packs and no volume tiers on the page there is one conversion rather than a range, which keeps this credit page as plain as any in the register. As of 2026-10-25.

One credit reference stacked under two rates225 credits are put at one dollar and no packs are listed, so there is one conversion rather than a range and no volume decision to make before comparing channels. Both published rates are qualified as being without audio, which makes each of them a floor.The conversion at the top, the qualification at the bottomPrice of a credit225 to the dollar, one reference. No packs or volume tiers arelisted.720p without audioNine credits a second, which converts to four cents.1080p without audioEighteen credits a second, exactly double, so eight cents.With audioNot in either published figure, so both are the picture half ofthe job.One list rate, and a floor rather than a price
Fig. 1 Where the page lists one credit reference and no volume tiers, nine credits a second is four cents a second at the list rate.
What each channel puts on its pricing pageFilled where the channel publishes something in that column, hollow where its pricing page is silent.What each channel puts on its pricing pageAs the platform price page states itAs the platformprice page states…Price of a creditPrice of a credit — As the platform price page states it: 225 credits are put at one dollar, a little under half a cent a creditRate at 720pRate at 720p — As the platform price page states it: Nine credits a second without audio, printed as about four centsRate at 1080pRate at 1080p — As the platform price page states it: Eighteen credits a second without audio, printed as about eight centsVolume discountVolume discount — As the platform price page states it: No packs or volume tiers listed; plans, volume agreements, promotions and free allowances are said to change the effective cost
Fig. 2 Filled where the channel publishes something in that column, hollow where its pricing page is silent.
The credit reference PixVerse publishes and the two rates it converts. Read from platform price page on 2026-10-25.
What is publishedAs the platform price page states it
Price of a credit225 credits are put at one dollar, a little under half a cent a credit
Rate at 720pNine credits a second without audio, printed as about four cents
Rate at 1080pEighteen credits a second without audio, printed as about eight cents
Volume discountNo packs or volume tiers listed; plans, volume agreements, promotions and free allowances are said to change the effective cost

Inclusion rule. Figures on the platform price page needed to turn a credit rate into money. A reference that holds for every rate on the page counts as one conversion, because the consistency is the finding. Order. The credit price first, then the rates it converts.

1Where PixVerse sits in this column

Whether the price of a credit is publishedWhether each channel that meters in credits also prints what one credit costs, PixVerse marked. A hollow mark means the second half of the rate is missing. Recorded 2026-10-25.Whether the price of a credit is publishedPrice of a creditHedraHedra — Price of a credit: Not stated, but the plans divide outLumaLuma — Price of a credit: Not stated, though the rate is per secondPikaPika — Price of a credit: Not stated, and the rate is per featurePixVersePixVerse — Price of a credit: 225 credits to the dollar, one referenceRunwayRunway — Price of a credit: One cent, stated beside the rateSceneMixerSceneMixer — Price of a credit: $0.0149 down to $0.0078 by pack
Fig. 3 Whether each channel that meters in credits also prints what one credit costs, PixVerse marked. A hollow mark means the second half of the rate is missing. Recorded 2026-10-25.
Price of a credit, as each channel answering it has it, with PixVerse marked. Recorded 2026-10-25.
ChannelPrice of a credit
HedraNot stated, but the plans divide out
LumaNot stated, though the rate is per second
PikaNot stated, and the rate is per feature
PixVerse225 credits to the dollar, one reference
RunwayOne cent, stated beside the rate
SceneMixer$0.0149 down to $0.0078 by pack

Inclusion rule. Channels that meter in credits. Whether the credit price is published decides whether anything on that page converts into money, so both answers are listed. Order. Alphabetical by channel name.

2One reference rate removes the pack question

Where the credit price falls with volume, the rate a buyer pays depends on how much they committed to up front, and a comparison has to pick a pack before it can pick a channel. Here the page prints one reference and no packs, so nine credits a second is four cents a second on the page's own arithmetic.

It is a caution as well as a convenience. The reference is a list rate: the page says plans, volume agreements, promotions and free allowances may change the effective cost, so a buyer on any of those pays a figure this page does not print.

3Audio is carved out, so the printed rate is a floor

Both published figures are qualified as being without audio. For a drama that needs speech in nearly every shot, neither number is the rate; they are the rate for the picture half of the job.

The honest way to use the page is to treat four and eight cents as the lower bound and find the audio step before comparing against a channel whose figure includes sound. Two channels in this register price audio as a step and one of them prints both numbers.

4Doubling for the resolution step is the median behaviour here

Nine credits to eighteen is exactly double for one resolution increment, which puts this page in the middle of the register: one channel charges nothing for the same step and another charges nearly three times.

Doubling is easy to plan against and easy to misread in a comparison, because the advertised figure is always the lower one. A production delivering at 1080p should read this channel at eight cents a second and rank it accordingly.

5Sources

Read from the platform price page published at docs.platform.pixverse.ai on 2026-10-25. The rate this column sits beside is on PixVerse; what the register accepts as published is on the method page. The same column on other channels: Runway, Luma. Every column: what each channel publishes.