RenderDrama

What a second of AI video costs, channel by channel

Where unused credits go on Hedra

Hedra prints three plan prices beside three monthly allowances, which is enough to divide one into the other, and then lists the question of rollover in its pricing FAQ without answering it in the page text. As of 2026-09-22.

The half that is published against the half that is notThree plan prices sit beside three monthly allowances, so the cost of a credit divides out at about a cent on the cheapest plan and roughly half that on the dearest. What a credit buys in seconds is absent, and the FAQ raises rollover without answering it.Published on the pageMissing from the pageMoney$15, $30 and $75 a monthNothing missingQuantity of credits1,500, 5,400 and 14,400 a monthNothing missingCost of one creditDivides out at 1 cent to about half acentNothing missingSeconds a credit buysAbsentThe half that would make it a rateLifetime of a creditRaised in the FAQThe answerTwo published figures, two unpublished ones
Fig. 1 Assuming the worst case on the cheapest plan doubles the cost of a credit, which is a larger swing than the whole volume discount printed on the same page.
Hedra's published plans and allowances, and the one thing the page declines to settle. Read from pricing page on 2026-09-22.
PointWhat the pricing page carries
Plans and allowances$15 a month for 1,500 credits, $30 for 5,400 and $75 for 14,400
Credits per dollar100 a dollar on the cheapest plan, 192 on the dearest
Persistence into the next monthListed as a question in the FAQ, with the answer missing
What a credit buys in secondsAbsent from the page

Inclusion rule. Figures and statements on the pricing page bearing on credits and their lifetime. Arithmetic shown here divides two published figures and introduces nothing else. Order. Published figures first, then the unanswered question.

1Where Hedra sits in this column

Unspent credits, channel by channelWhat each channel that raises the subject says happens to credits nobody spends, Hedra marked. A hollow mark is a channel whose priced pages leave it open. Recorded 2026-09-22.Unspent credits, channel by channelUnused creditsHedra — Unused credits: No answer, though the FAQ asksHedraHeyGen — Unused credits: Answered by billing cycleHeyGeninvideo AI — Unused credits: A single sentence, and it is a refusalinvideo AIKling AI — Unused credits: A 180-day window, stated twiceKling AIMagnific — Unused credits: A year, with no monthly resetMagnificMorph Studio — Unused credits: No answer on the page that asksMorph StudioPika — Unused credits: A feature bullet, not a rulePikaRunway — Unused credits: Three answers, one per planRunwaySceneMixer — Unused credits: Into one balance, with no lapse dateSceneMixerSynthesia — Unused credits: Not stated where the plans are pricedSynthesia
Fig. 2 What each channel that raises the subject says happens to credits nobody spends, Hedra marked. A hollow mark is a channel whose priced pages leave it open. Recorded 2026-09-22.
Unused credits, as each channel answering it has it, with Hedra marked. Recorded 2026-09-22.
ChannelUnused credits
HedraNo answer, though the FAQ asks
HeyGenAnswered by billing cycle
invideo AIA single sentence, and it is a refusal
Kling AIA 180-day window, stated twice
MagnificA year, with no monthly reset
Morph StudioNo answer on the page that asks
PikaA feature bullet, not a rule
RunwayThree answers, one per plan
SceneMixerInto one balance, with no lapse date
SynthesiaNot stated where the plans are priced

Inclusion rule. Channels whose own priced pages say something about credits left unspent, including the ones that raise the question and leave it unanswered. A channel that never meters in credits has nothing to answer and is not listed. Order. Alphabetical by channel name.

2The money half is published, so the gap is narrow and sharp

Fifteen dollars for fifteen hundred credits is a cent a credit; seventy-five for fourteen thousand four hundred is about half that. Both figures are on the page, so the cost of a credit is not in doubt and the volume discount is visible without asking anyone.

What is missing is smaller than it looks and worse than it sounds. Without knowing how long a credit lasts, the cent is an upper bound on value rather than a price: a credit that lapses at the end of the month is worth a cent only if it is spent.

3An unanswered FAQ entry has a cost that can be estimated

Take the cheapest plan and assume the worst case, that the allowance expires monthly. A buyer using half of it is paying two cents a credit rather than one. That doubling is larger than the gap between the cheapest and dearest plan on the same page, so the unanswered question outweighs the published discount.

Which is the argument for writing it down. A seller that has already decided its rollover policy is giving away nothing by printing it, and a buyer forced to assume the worst case is comparing this plan against a competitor at twice its headline cost.

4Where this leaves the entry in the register

Hedra publishes a plan price and an allowance and nothing that converts either into seconds of finished video, so it is recorded as a channel without a computable rate. This column is the one place where its pricing is nearly complete.

Two published sentences would move it. One naming the credits a second of video consumes, one naming the lifetime of a credit. Neither is a product change, and together they would turn three plan prices into a rate anyone could check.

  • Plan prices and monthly allowances
    $15 a month for 1,500 credits, $30 a month for 5,400 and $75 a month for 14,400Hedra, pricing page / recorded 2026-09-22
  • Unused credits
    The pricing FAQ lists the question of credits rolling over to the following month and no answer appears in the page textquestion without a published answerHedra, pricing page / recorded 2026-09-22
  • What Hedra publishes instead of a rate
    Plan prices with a monthly credit allowance, and nothing stating what a credit costsHedra, pricing page / recorded 2026-09-22

5Sources

Read from the pricing page published at hedra.com on 2026-09-22. The rate this column sits beside is on Hedra; what the register accepts as published is on the method page. The same column on other channels: HeyGen, Magnific. Every column: what each channel publishes.